First time Writing Poetry (For my writing class)

Politics

The world is ran by idiots.

Some people like to say.

The world is ran by geniuses.

Some people hope and pray.

The world is ran by people.

I say to you today.

And people act like people.

To some of our dismay.

 

The Aye-Aye

I eye the aye-aye

Sitting in the tree

I spy the aye-eye

The aye aye’s eyes on me

Ask ‘why’ the aye-aye

Is this what you must be?

He eyes the aye-aye

But doesn’t want to see

Die, Die! The aye-aye

Alive you must not be

Why, why? The aye-aye

Thinks once he is free

 

I try, in my eye

To see what doesn’t he

His lie

The aye-aye

Should sit upon the tree

 

 

2 thoughts on “First time Writing Poetry (For my writing class)

  1. I just wanted to point out that you’re using the past tense form of “run” in the poem “Politics”, when it should be present tense. I don’t know if it’s intentional though. Other than that, nice poems.

    Like

Leave a Reply

