RIP Bardot (1999-2015)

(Note: not actually a picture of my dog, but this image bares an uncanny resemblance to mine)

Today, September 20th 2015, at around 5:30 A.M., my Yorkshire Terrier Bardot died at the age of 16. I’ve had her since 2003, and she was four years old at the time. She lived an unusually long life for a dog like herself, but her later years were very hard. She lost a lot of her fur, her eyesight and hearing dwindled, and she started walking with a hunched back. Past few weeks have been worse. She could barely move out of her bed, and in the last few days of her life she stopped eating and drinking altogether. She cried a lot, it sounded like she was in constant pain. I’m glad she’s finally at peace.

RIP Bardot, you will be missed.

EDIT: Thank you guys for all the support. I did need some time to process all this, which explains the lack of content recently. But I should be back on my feet soon. Thanks for the patience.

8 thoughts on “RIP Bardot (1999-2015)

  1. My deepest condolences. Losing a pet can be very traumatic, especially if you’ve had them for as long as you did. If you don’t mind me asking, why the name Bardot? It’s quite original. Again, terribly sorry for your loss.

    Like

  2. You have my deepest sympathy, and may her soul rest in peace. I do hope you feel better soon. Please treasure her memory with feelings of gratitude and love. This way, you will not feel sad every time you think of her but feel grateful to her for how her life has touched yours. This way of thinking works well for me and I hope it works well for you too. Once again, you have my deepest condolences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

