I’ve been a bad blogger….

Hey, I know exactly what you guys want! No, not another review, and especially not that We’re Back A Dinosaur Story review I promised like a  month and a half ago before all this Jurassic World stuff came up, and definitely  not that Jurassic Park 3 toy review a promised AGES ago. No, you want another progress post explaining why I haven’t been active for a long time!!!

I know what my audience craves.

So yeah long story short, last few days I’ve been kind of busy with stuff I needed to take care of. After years of searching, I have finally gotten myself a job. Sure I know what you’re thinking: “What? Aren’t you almost 20? You don’t have a job yet. Are you some fedora wearing neckbeard who hoped he could live in his momma’s basement until he was 45?”

I can assure you this isn’t an accurate representation of how I look. I don’t own a fedora. And I’m not white.

Keep your shirt on guys. For the past few years I’ve actually been working with my father in his roofing company. What was I doing?

No, not that.

That’s more like it.

Yep, my dad’s a roofing contractor salesman. He goes around dealing with customers, going up on their roof to see if they have hail damage, measures the roof, writes up contracts, and makes sure the home owner’s happy when the actual roofers come to do the job. And I’m his assistant.

Sure, when compared to roofing sales doesn’t seem like that big a deal. But believe me, there’s more to it than you know. It’s still mostly outside work (at least on my end) and in the Texas summer, that’s not exactly welcoming.

Need…..Gatorade….

And as anyone in the sales business knows, the one thing that you dread the most is the only thing putting food on your table.

Irrational customers….

And the endless, ceaseless business card placing…

But the craziest part was when a hail storm would hit one particular area and every roofer within a hundred mile radius would show up at one place and try to sabotage each other.

Typical spring for roofers in Tornado Alley…

So yeah, it ain’t as easy as you would think, but I’m not going to pretend I had it hard. When all is said and done, it was a pretty sweet deal. But I wasn’t making the kind of money I needed so I knew I needed to find something else. And I finally did. What is it?

Retail.

I presume I’ll be meeting you again….

Hey, what do you expect from a guy whose only work experience beforehand was ‘card placer’ and ‘ladder holder’. Oh well, with all this and trying to get my college schedule back on track I’ve haven’t had as much time to post on this blog. But fear not, I am not going away. I’m just hear to tell you guys why I haven’t been nearly as active as I used to be.

Before I go, I do ask you guys this question. It has come to my attention that some of my older posts have been losing some of their pictures, and since this blog is very much image based that presents a serious problem. But every once and a while, I can’t tell if the problem is on my end or yours. So I ask if you can go through my older posts and tell me where the missing pictures are. It would be an extreme help and once I know I can get to fixing them as soon as possible.

I fear my Rite of Spring review has perhaps suffered the most.

7 thoughts on “I’ve been a bad blogger….

  1. You’re not a bad blogger. You just have a lot of work to do. I’m willing to wait patiently! 🙂

    Missing pictures? Well I think the Pteranodons on your ROS review have kind of disappeared so there’s that to look into.

    Like

Leave a Reply

